Advocating for Wyoming’s Community Colleges

WACCT Awards

The WACCT annually recognizes nominees and awards one person for each of six categories that are then forwarded on to the ACCT for consideration in the Western Region. The categories include Student, Trustee, Foundation Volunteer, Faculty Member, Professional Employee and Classified Employee. The ACCT considers nominees in the Trustee, Faculty, and Professional Board Staff Member categories.

2017 Recipients

Foundation Board Member
Kathryn Kelly
Eastern Wyoming College

Marnee Crawford
Northwest College

Classified Employee
Steve Armijo
Casper College

Amy Childester
Central Wyoming College

Professional Employee
Chuck Carr
Central Wyoming College

Trustee Leadership
Carolyn Danko
Northwest College