## PRESS RELEASE

Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees Erin Taylor PO Box 20893 Cheyenne, WY 82003 erin@wacct.org 307-631-5677

## WYOMING BUSINESS ALLIANCE TO RECOGNIZE COMMUNITY COLLEGE STUDENTS FOR ANNUAL STUDENT AWARD

Cheyenne, Wyo., December 20, 2022 -- This year marks the first annual Shaping Wyoming's Future Awards. One student was selected from each of Wyoming's eight community colleges to receive the award based on their personal story of determination and success while at their respective college. The Wyoming Business Alliance is recognizing these students for the ways they have each transformed their lives through their experiences in the Wyoming community colleges system, and how their efforts while attending college and participating in their communities in a variety of ways are shaping the future of Wyoming.

The Wyoming Business Alliance will be giving a monetary award of \$250 to each student during a private reception on January 10. Award recipients will also be introduced during the Joint Legislative Session on January 11.

The eight recipients include:

- Paige Guille | Laramie County Community College
- Sarah Roberts | Northwest College
- Olivia Wasinger | Gillette College
- Eric Trueblood | Sheridan College
- Jose Martinez | Western Wyoming Community College
- Marcela Caballer | Casper College
- Myriah Deckard | Central Wyoming College
- Ryan Swan | Eastern Wyoming College

Information about the students and why they were nominated for this award can be found on the Wyoming Association of Community College Trustees website at wacct.org/wba-student-awards.